Went Drifting!

So I decided id Drive down to Hampton downs race track for an evening session of drifting, was really cool driving down, no stress with trailers and tow cars, i just threw two pairs of spares in the back seat along with my jack and afew tools and I was off.

The JZX90  has got stupid amounts of traction, just wants to straighten up threw the drift, kinda weird. I’m regretting taking some of the rear camber out now.. I feel with a good tune and more boost it should be perfect. Also one thing i have found is there’s really no compromise between a full track car and a street car. My recliner seat doesn’t hold me in very well at all and I cant really hear the exhaust.. But finally it is handling really great! I can confidently Manji in 3rd gear and the car just feels nice and settled. I’m going to try to get it tuned to run a higher boost, once I install a fuel cut defender to get rid of the stupid boost cut!

Not many photo’s but ive found this vid someone has put together, you can see me in it briefly.

Leave a Reply

